Sixtieth Neal Awards to honor b-to-b editor with the most wins

Marianne Dekker Mattera has won 18 Neal Awards, plus the G.D. Crain, Jr. Award

Marianne Dekker Mattera
Marianne Dekker Mattera

Feb. 26, 2014 – At ABM’s Jesse H. Neal Awards ceremony on Friday, March 14, Marianne Dekker Mattera, managing editor at MedPage Today, will be honored in recognition of the record number of Neal Awards she has received over the course of her career. With this year’s ceremony marking the 60th annual presentation of the accolades, ABM has chosen to take the opportunity to celebrate the rich history of the Neals.

Mattera’s pedigree in the field of healthcare publishing is long standing and much-lauded. Since 2007, she has worked online on MedPage Today, a clinical daily news service for doctors. Prior to that, she spent six years as editor-in-chief of business publication Medical Economics and 11 years as editor of nurse-focused clinical journal RN. Additionally, she has edited two books in the healthcare field. For all of her achievements and accomplishments, Mattera has won 18 Neal Awards. She was also the 1997 recipient of the G.D. Crain, Jr. Award, which is given annually in recognition of editorial excellence in business media.

To register for the Neal Awards ceremony, click here.

By Scott Fried

Bookmark and Share